/    /  Calendar

Calendar

LifeSmarts 2021-2022 Program Year

Please make note of these important LifeSmarts dates for the upcoming year. All times are Eastern.

For conference calls use this dial-in number: 1-712-770-5505 and the access code: 526017#

For Zooms, links to individual meetings will be emailed to State Coordinators.

Coordinators should use the State Competition Timeline in their planning to complete specific tasks comfortably ahead of state competitions.

August

Wednesday, August 4, 2021; 3 PM – State Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom
Monday, August 16, 2021 – Web site updates made by coordinators and state competition date due to LifeSmarts (Dates shared with Cheryl)

September 

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 – Web site opens for 2021-22 program year for coaches ONLY.  
Wednesday, September 8, 2021; 3 p.m.: State Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom|
Monday, September 13, 2021; Online competition goes live.  Participants may begin registering and competing

October

Wednesday, October 6, 2021; 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call

November

Monday, November 1, 2021; State Competitions may begin (Complete before March 9, 2022 if at all possible)
Wednesday, November 3, 2021; 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom

December

Wednesday, December 1, 2021; 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom

January

Wednesday, January 12, 2022; 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom

February

Wednesday, February 2, 2022; 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom

March

Wednesday, March 2, 2022; 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom

Wednesday, March 9, 2022; Last day for state competitions (JV can be later if needed)

Wednesday, March 16, 2022; 5 p.m.: Coach call or Zoom(state champion coaches)

Tuesday, March 22, 2022; 3 p.m.: Coach call or Zoom (state champion coaches)

April

Wednesday, April 6, 2022; 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom

April 21 – 24, 2022; National LifeSmarts Championship – Washington, DC

May

Wednesday, May 4, 2022, 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call or Zoom