Calendar

LifeSmarts 2022-2023 Program Year
Please make note of these important LifeSmarts dates for the upcoming year. All times are Eastern.

(If you would like to embed the LifeSmarts State Coordinator calendar in your Outlook or Google Calendar, please email Cheryl for the link or you can always access it online via this link: https://teamup.com/ksj34b4hdrnp8mihvt)
For conference calls use this dial-in number: 1-(267) 807-9605, Access code: 526017#
For Zooms, links to individual meetings will be sent in reminder emails to State Coordinators and are also included in the calendar above.
Coordinators should use the State Competition Timeline in their planning to complete specific tasks comfortably ahead of state competitions.

August, 2022

Monday, August 1, 2022 – 25 Questions due to Lisa
Wednesday, August 3, 2022; 3 p.m.:State Coordinator Zoom
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 – Deadline for State Competition Dates to be sent to Cheryl – Please include quiz closing dates.

September, 2022 

Thursday, September 1, 2022 – Deadline to update your State Page at LifeSmarts.org
Wednesday, September 7, 2022; 3 p.m.:State Coordinator Zoom
Monday, September 12, 2022; Website open for all and online competition goes live. Participants may begin registering and competing.

October, 2022

Wednesday, October 12, 2022; 3 p.m.: State Coordinator Zoom

November, 2022

Wednesday, November 2, 2022; 3 p.m.: State Coordinator Conference Call

December, 2022

Thursday, December 1, 2022; State Competitions may begin (Complete by Saturday, March 11,2023)
Wednesday, December 7, 2022; 3 p.m.: State Coordinator Zoom

January, 2023

Wednesday, January 11, 2023; 3 p.m.: State Coordinator Conference Call

February, 2023

Wednesday, February 1, 2023; 3 p.m.: State Coordinator Zoom

March, 2023

Wednesday, March 1, 2023; 3 p.m.: Coordinator Conference Call
Saturday, March 11, 2023; Last day for state Varsity competitions (JV can be later – by May 1. No JV competitions the week of the National LifeSmarts Championship)
Wednesday, March 15, 2023; 5 p.m.: State Champion Coach Zoom Choice 1 (state champion coaches choose one to attend – no students allowed)
Tuesday, March 21, 2023; 3 p.m.: State Champion Coach Zoom Choice 2 (state champion coaches choose one to attend – no students allowed)

April, 2023

Wednesday, April 5, 2023; 3 p.m.: State Coordinator Zoom
April 27 – 30, 2023; National LifeSmarts Championship – Cincinnati, Ohio

May, 2023

Monday, May 1, 2023; Last day for State in-person or online Junior Varsity Championships / competitions
Wednesday, May 10, 2023, 3 p.m.: State Coordinator Conference Call